Contact the UMFA

UMFA Building



Utah Museum of Fine Arts
University of Utah
Marcia & John Price Museum Building
410 Campus Center Drive
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0350

Phone | 801.581.7332
Fax | 801.585.5198

Click here for hours, admission, and other general information.
Click here for answers to frequently asked questions.

Staff Directory

Director’s Office

Gretchen Dietrich, Executive Director
Renee B. Fitzpatrick, Executive Assistant to the Executive Director
renee.fitzpatrick@umfa.utah.edu
801.585.7174

Finance and Operations

George Lindsey, Deputy Director of Finance and Operations
george.lindsey@umfa.utah.edu
801.581.4968

Sandra Jones, Manager of Accounting
sandra.jones@umfa.utah.edu
801.585.1544

Jill Ferrone, Operations Supervisor
jill.ferrone@umfa.utah.edu
801.585.6851

Retail Services

Rhett Jones, Café Supervisor
rhett.jones@umfa.utah.edu

Carol Bigelow, Store Supervisor
carol.bigelow@umfa.utah.edu
801.585.5221

Tyler Burgi, Front Desk Supervisor
tyler.burgi@umfa.utah.edu
801.581.5163

Fiona Marcelino, Events Coordinator
fiona.marcelino@umfa.utah.edu 
801.581.5643

Planning and Program

Sonja Lunde, Deputy Director of Planning and Program
sonja.lunde@umfa.utah.edu
801.581.3123

Jodi Patterson, Graphic Designer
jodi.patterson@umfa.utah.edu
801.585.1306

Meredith Bunsawat, Graphic Designer
meredith.bunsawat@umfa.utah.edu
801.585.1306

Curatorial

UMFA curators are unable to assist with appraisals of artwork and external research inquiries. Please contact the American Society of Appraisers to find a qualified professional near you and the University of Utah's J. Willard Marriott Library for guidance with your research.

Whitney Tassie, Senior Curator
Curator of Modern and Contemporary Art
whitney.tassie@umfa.utah.edu

Leslie Anderson, Curator of European, American, and Regional Art
leslie.anderson@umfa.utah.edu

Luke Kelly, Associate Curator of Collections and Antiquities
luke.kelly@umfa.utah.edu

Collections

David Carroll, Director of Collections and Exhibitions
david.carroll@umfa.utah.edu
801.585.9045

Robyn Haynie, Assistant Director of Collections and Exhibitions | Conservator
robyn.haynie@umfa.utah.edu
801.585.9769

Robin-Élise Call, Collections Manager
robin-elise.call@umfa.utah.edu
801.585.0725

Christina Samore, Registrar
christina.samore@umfa.utah.edu
801.585.9885

Adelaide Ryder, Collections Photographer and Digital Media Producer
adelaide.ryder@umfa.utah.edu
801.585.0125

Rebecca Williams, Object Preparator
rebecca.williams@umfa.utah.edu
801.213.3676

Exhibitions

David Hardy, Preparator
david.hardy@umfa.utah.edu
801.585.9769

Sarah Palmer, Exhibition Designer
sarah.palmer@umfa.utah.edu
801.585.6792

Education and Engagement

Jorge Rojas, Director of Education and Engagement
jorge.rojas@umfa.utah.edu
801.585.7190

Virginia Catherall, Curator of Education, Family Programs, Visitor Experience, and Community Outreach
vcatherall@umfa.utah.edu
801.585.7163

Annie Burbidge Ream, Curator of Education, K–12 Learning and Engagement
annie.burbidge.ream@umfa.utah.edu
801.585.5168

Iris Nielsen, Coordinator of Campus Engagement
iris.moulton@umfa.utah.edu
801.581.4405

Laura Decker, Associate Curator of Education, K12 Learning and Engagement
laura.decker@umfa.utah.edu
801.581.8336

Kelly Baisley, Assistant Curator of Education, K–12 Learning and Engagement
kelly.baisley@umfa.utah.edu
801.585.0014

Ashley Farmer, Volunteer and Tour Program Coordinator
ashley.farmer@umfa.utah.edu
801.585.7214

Misty Woods, Tour Coordinator
misty.woods@umfa.utah.edu
801.581.3580

Emily Izzo, ACME Coordinator
emily.izzo@umfa.utah.edu
801.585.6176

Marketing, Communications, and Visitor Experience

Mindy Wilson, Director of Marketing and Communications
mindy.wilson@umfa.utah.edu
801.581.7328

Sydney Inks, Communications Coordinator
sydney.inks@umfa.utah.edu
801.585.3934   

Emily Izzo, Visitor Experience Coordinator
emily.izzo@umfa.utah.edu
801.585.6176

Emma Ryder, PR & Marketing Assistant
emma.ryder@umfa.utah.edu
801.585.9880

Development

Hillary Hahn, Director of Development
hillary.hahn@umfa.utah.edu
801.585.5356

Francisca Blanc, Development Officer, Grants and Institutional Giving
francisca.blanc@umfa.utah.edu 
801.585.1873

Renato Olmedo-Gonzalez, Manager of Annual Giving
801.585.0464
renato.olmedo@umfa.utah.edu 

Protection Services

Ann Penman, Protection Services Supervisor
ann.penman@umfa.utah.edu
801.585.0570

Michael Farfel, Assistant Protection Services Supervisor
michael.farfel@umfa.utah.edu
801.585.5327

JD MacDonald, Second Assistant Protection Services Supervisor
j.d.macdonald@utah.edu

UMFA Protection Services Dispatch Office
801.585.5066

Click here for other inquiries.

Receive Our e-Newsletter
The UMFA periodically sends out information via e-mail regarding upcoming exhibitions, events, lectures, films, classes, and more.